News

"A Trio of Personal Stories"--Two out of 3 are true, and one is not.  Tuesday, 3/7 @ 630 PM
 
Men will have 5-6 minutes to share three of their unbelievable life experiences, but only two of the three

Posted: Sunday, February 19, 2017

Donna Trudell has returned to Florida and will resume facilitating A Course of Love on Wednesday, February 22.

Posted: Thursday, February 16, 2017

Corrine Besee will lead an Out & About trip to Florida Gulf Coast University on Monday, February 27 to view art exhibitions she calls "mentally captivating and soul-stirring."  The main art gallery features a display of ori

Posted: Monday, February 13, 2017

Yoga With Luis has been cancelled due to low attendance.

Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2017

A Course of Love weekly meetings will remain "on hold" indefinitely.  Donna is in Michigan with family.

Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2017

Re. Phyllis Ayer will be teaching "Keep a True Lent," Friday, March 3 thru Friday, April 14 at 1:00 p.m.  This class will meet seven weeks, starting the Friday after Ash Wednesday and ending on "Good Friday".

Posted: Saturday, February 11, 2017

February is the month of Valentine's Day, when we put aside a special day to celebrate love.  But why wait for a particular day?  We can practice love each day.
 

Posted: Tuesday, January 31, 2017

Donna Trudell is currently in Michigan attending to the care of her mother.  A Course in Love is cancelled for the upcoming 2 weeks; it will resume on Wednesday, February 15.

Posted: Sunday, January 29, 2017

On the Sunday closest to Valentine's Day, or Feb. 12, Maxine has a gift for you.  She acquired a great deal of costume jewelry over the years.  We will hold a Fishing Party after the Service.  Whatever you catch is your to keep, another gift from Maxine.

Posted: Friday, January 27, 2017

Congratulations go to our outgoing President, Charles Aufderhaar.  He has led the Board for 2 years, and much has been accomplished in his tenure.  The addition of the Minister's Study and the Maxine Memorial are perhaps the most visible highlights.

Posted: Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Pages